Pinning Help

A member of my Networking Group commented on a Tweet, “Wish there was a pin it button” and viola! Screen Shot 2013-07-16 at 11.32.50 AM

Brenda is one of the most active members of our Networking Group. Her Granny’s Chest of Hope store through which she sells lightly used and new clothing can be found on Ebay. Brenda’s comment led me to realise many of my readers may also benefit from a little ‘Pinning Help’ too.

We all come across web pages that we’d like to pin to share with other’s or simply for quick re-referencing for ourself, but find there is no ‘Pinterest’ button available….See this blog post for adding a Pinterest button to your blog when the html Pinterest provides does not work

Screen Shot 2013-07-16 at 10.33.10 AM

Pinterest Cross Promotion

You will recall that one of my ‘marketing on air’ strategies is through cross promotion, and Pinterest is a perfect medium along with these:

  • leaving appropriate comments on blogs
  • leaving a comment on pins then re-pinning
  • adding back-links in blog posts to quotes or articles I have found from outside sources
  • participating in groups on Facebook

Solving the Issue

If you ever find yourself in a ‘pin less’ situation, I offer this love note solution

Here’s how to Add a Pin It button to your browser so you can ‘pin away’ with glee! I believe you will need to use Google Chrome for your browser, but who isn’t using Google Chrome these days?

You are welcome. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Pinning Help

  1. Fabulous… I am going to ask Brenda if she can help me.. I am not very good with all this techno stuff.. I agree… always good to have an emergency button .. whatever kind it may be !! .. cheers !!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.