Peter Peter Pumpkin Knitter

OrangeFrenchLattice

I have been scouring the internet for some free patterns. However, recently I found two projects with instructions poorly written. For one of them, I spent at least eight (8) hours working on the pattern-frogging, frogging, frogging, until I finally figured it out. Perseverance paid off!

LatticHat

Peter, Peter Pumpkin Knitter (Pronounced: Neeter) 

Autumn is my favorite season, so I searched for some free knitted or crochet pumpkin patterns. Finding both, I decided to give them a try.

Both patterns are well written. Visit The Sitting Tree blog for the knitted pumpkin pattern and Jenn Craft blog for the crochet pumpkin pattern.

My versions of the pumpkin patterns

Pumpkin

You will note that I was able to translate the lattice stitch from the hat to my Crochet Pumpkin

OrangeFrenchLattice

I call this one Fetching French

FetchingFrenchPumpkinAnd, my personal favorite, available in my Etsy Shop-Ode to Outlander Pumpkin-Jamie and Claire

Jamie-ClairePumpkin

Each crochet pumpkin took about 3 hours to make.

Get started so that you’ll have plenty of time to enjoy your creations while celebrating a Happy Autumn!

Leave a Reply

