20 Little Things that Count


20things

Ever heard of the cliché, “It’s the little things that count”? I want to share a few of our most precious counters –the ones that bring a smile to my face and warmth to my heart~

  1. Sharing morning coffee as we watch the sun rise
  2. Him calling me “Princess”
  3. Laughing together
  4. Long walks
  5. Holding hands while watching T.V.
  6. Sharing a glass of wine at sunset
  7. Surprise kisses to the back of my neck
  8. Dancing in the kitchen
  9. Foot rubs
  10. Playing games together
  11. Quiet moments of reflection
  12. Chatting about shared memories
  13. Complimenting, being kind and polite to one another
  14. Hiding our love note for one another
  15. Being each other’s best fan
  16. Sharing new ideas with enthusiastic listening
  17. Saying ‘Love You’ every time we part, even if it is just to run an errand or leave for work
  18. Seeing him
  19. Hearing his voice
  20. Touching him

One more thing~ If you ever wanted to know the important sentiment of Hide A Heart, let me share that I often carry our heart, the original one my husband hid for me over 30 years ago, in my pocket. Just touching it brings a smile to my face.

OurHeart

Here’s a link to 20 Things to Start Doing in Your Relationships + include playing Hide A Heart with someone you love! It’s the ‘little things that count‘.

 

 

Leave a Reply

