Rx for Nurturing

HAH New Logo

Marketing on Air

Thinking inside the bottle.

Those of you who follow Hide A Heart’s blog know that I have no marketing budget and am relegated to what I refer to as a ‘Marketing on Air’ strategy. I just had an ‘ah ha!’ moment.

I subscribe to a newsletter from PublicityHound by Joan Stewart. In today’s issue, the #1 Tip was about 40 Creative Social Media Ideas. I began reading and…

Viola!

Immediately an idea that I had been chewing on for the past week suddenly had validation! 

I am of the age where prescription medication has become a daily dose. I see no reason to hold on to spent prescription bottles and usually toss them, but last week a light bulb seem to flash in my brain just as I was about to toss one of the larger bottles.

Following Creative Process

‘Hmmm, I wonder if the heart would fit into this?.” I grabbed one and sure enough, it fit perfectly.

2014-01-18 13.02.34

‘Hmm, I wonder if I could make a Rx label with the prescription of relationship nurturing?’

After three or four tries, I figured out the directions,

RXLove

attached it to the bottle

2014-01-18 13.05.44

and began snapping pics with the camera on my phone, which is far better than the Cannon camera I’ve used in the past.

2014-01-18 10.16.48

The phone camera has built-in editing formats, so I played around with a few

2014-01-18 10.14.44 until finding one that tickled my fancy and seemed to be just the right visual to promote the message of Hide A Heart–Cartoons=fun

I love thinking in an ‘up cycling’ frame of mind that leads to providing a viable ‘budget friendly’ promotional tool.

What’s in your 2014 marketing on air strategy plan?

PS: I love to hear from customers who continue to play Hide A Heart with each other year after year after year!

RodBrownFB

2 thoughts on “Rx for Nurturing

Leave a Reply

