Fact, Fact, Tip

My friend Diane went to a sales seminar for Xocai Chocolate last week-end and shared what she learned with me!

Image

Wind Up 4 the Pitch

Who is the potential customer? Everyone in the world! But customer approach is key. What do you talk about. When’s the proper moment to mention your business? How do you ask for the order? Do you make friends first?

From the list below, organize the order you follow when pitching a product

Close-Presentation-Rapport-Ice Breaker

  1. Ice Breaker
  2. Rapport
  3. Presentation
  4. Close

Tell a Story

It seems silly, but it really is the little things that count in a relationship, don’t you think? For example, my husband and I have been playing a hide-n-seek game with a little glass heart for about 30 years.

Once our heart was MIA for nearly two years! I had to find it, so—true to my cleaning frenzy coping skill, I began with organizing the linen closet, then the bedroom drawers and finished up with the kitchen cabinets.

Exhausted and convinced my husband no longer cared for me as deeply, I decided to console myself by baking some scones. When I dipped the scoop into the sugar canister, guess what peeked up from the sugar looking red and luscious? As you can imagine, I was ecstatic and sat down to laugh at my foolishness at ever thinking he had stopped caring.

Just the Heartfax Ma’am:

Give a fact before ever making a pitch. Just as if you were building a house, begin with a strong foundation. Here are a few random facts

Tip:

The balance of love tips back and forth in a relationship. To tip the scales in your favor, Hide A Heart makes writing a love note easy. In our house, it’s known as Heartknax, a perfect gift to last well beyond the holidays.

Screen Shot 2013-08-30 at 5.43.51 PM

Leave a Reply

