Tell Me Your Story

Marketing on Air
Here’s a simple but effective networking skill!
Screen Shot 2013-05-14 at 8.49.47 AM

Networking tip: Talk to the people sitting next to you at an event. It may sound obvious, but it doesn’t always happen.

My friend Laurie, is a very clever and learned woman. She is the owner of two, that’s right, TWO businesses.

OPSCentricSolutions a small biz resource

Capella Memoirs for guidance with writing your family history

Laurie and I met through Female Entrepreneur Association. I noticed she lived nearby, so I sent her a message and to my delight, she agreed to meet for coffee.

We immediately connected although I am about 20+ years older than Laurie! We chatted for about 2 hours. Laurie told me all about her Capella Memoir project and I shared the Hide A Heart story.

Laurie tutored me with putting MY LIFE AS ART board together and, as they say, the rest of the story is history.

When I saw the @OpsCentric Networking tip, “Talk to the people sitting next to you at an event. It may sound obvious, but it doesn’t always happen.” I thought, “Wow! Now there’s a perfect marketing on air strategy!”

Therefore, I just have to ask the question: What’s your story?

One thought on “Tell Me Your Story

  1. Great read..My story is that after I was froced to leave my job in 2003 because of degenerative arthritis in both knees I had to have something to do..at that time my children were having children. At one time they were coming every nine months..after awhile we started noticing that they didn’t wear all the clothes that they had or wore them only once or twice before they outgrew them. That’s when I started selling new and used clothing on E-bay. I have been doing it now for about 10 years. I’ve sold picture frames and knick knacks from a drop ship company before that, I was selling the clothing. I’ve met some of the nicest people on line and I enjoy doing what I do. I will never be a millionaire by doing this, but it keeps me busy and people love my service and items.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.