Hide A Heart Blog Award Appreciation

Receiving an award is high praise. As outlined below, accepting an award requires a fair amount of do diligence and obligation which I may be slow to fulfill but in no way diminishes my appreciation of nomination and acknowledgement.

9/23, 12

I am totally flattered by this nomination of the ‘One Lovely Blog Award!

With awards come some obligations: 

♡ Thank the person who nominated us, link back to his/her blog and put the award logo on our blog.

Thank you so much Handmade Fuzzy blog!

Just let me say that  Handmade Fuzzy creates the most adorable little critters and she is a generous promoter of other Handmade Artisans!

♡ Share 7 things about ourselves.

  1. I love living in the right brain
  2. I am recovering from a TIA
  3. My favorite season is Autumn
  4. My favorite ethnic food to eat when I am sick is Mexican
  5. I can’t bake
  6. I am a gourmet and member of a Julia Child Supper Club
  7. I am writing my memoirs

♡ Nominate up to 15 other blogs for this honor and notify them.

 Nominating the following 10 fantastic blogs of 10 fantastic people – for the One Lovely Blog Award:

I contacted the bloggers above via our Networking Together group.

_________________________________________________________

9/11/11

Liebster Award! To connect fellow Bloggers, especially those with under 200 followers.

If accepted, the nominated Blogger must-
Show appreciation by linking back to your award presenter

  • Award Appreciation Announcement! goes to: The Blooming Late Journal by Samantha Stacia with whom I have luckily connected through SheWrites.com. Because Samantha created the BLOOMING LATE group for those of us over 40 who have begun to seriously start writing, I am consistently awed by the discovery of courage and privilege of connecting with women like Samantha whom I would have never known without the WorldWideWeb….and that’s a very good thing!

Select your own top 5 picks for the award and post the comment about it on their blogs ( I have selected my Top 6 picks for the award!)

Marked By The Muse Stephey offers guidance, inspiration and support to the artist within

Twisted Pinky Tracy offers inspiration through affirmation

Alexis Yael is a wonderful photographer and thoughtful writer who beautifully decorates the lives of her readers

Eightymillions Jennifer and I connected while submitting articles to HandmadeSpark when it was administed by FANTASTIC women named Amber , Laura, Lauren, and  Viviana!

ByYourSide Michele’s blog is filled with fun, energetic and you will never be disappointed!

Reinventing Beautiful Mary’s inspiration is contagious!

Post the award on your blog
Bask in the love of the most supportive people on the net
Have fun and spread the Karma
___________________________________________________
7/6/11

The rules for acceptance of the award:

1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

  • My husband and I have been married for 38 years
  • I have two grown sons
  • I have a wonderful daughter-in-law and two adorable granddaughters
  • I am creative
  • I am optimistic
  • I am stubborn
  • I am a terrific cook–ala Julia Child but I have never managed to have Jell-o set properly!

3. Award 15 recently discovered bloggers

  1. Nest Interiors
  2. EverythingEtsy
  3. Handmadeology
  4. Autumn Blues Review
  5. One Sister’s Rant
  6. 3 Princes and a Princess
  7. Charmed Designs
  8. Handmade is Heartmade
  9. Krafty Max Originals
  10. This Moment
  11. Grah Toe Studio
  12. The Mother Centurion
  13. Traveling Through
  14. Peachtree Cottage
  15. Adventures in Abbyland

4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award!

  • I have contacted the bloggers listed
4 thoughts on “Hide A Heart Blog Award Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Hide A Heart Blog Award Appreciation | Women Micro Biz-preneurs | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

