A Sense of Safety Forever Changed

Where were you on 9/11?

I was asleep when the phone rang. I answered to hear my friend say, We’ve been attacked! Turn on your TV!”

As I watched with the same horror and heartbreak as every other American on that morning, I remember thinking, “This is the day that will forever be etched in the memories of those of us old enough to understand that the world and the sense of safety in this nation has been forever changed.”

Our hearts broke.

Our collective grief, sympathy and compassion was only exceeded by the tears we wept.

Our Respect For First Responders Grew With Every Passing Moment

Out of the ashes

Our indomitable American spirit rises

Seeing Thru Autumn…

to Returning the Beauty of Healing

to a nation wracked with pain through a living memorial keepsake from which to draw strength and inspiration.

Thanks to the Daffodil Project all of Manhattan blooms!

⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡⌒♡ღ‿ღ♡

16 thoughts on “A Sense of Safety Forever Changed

  1. This is an amazing tribute to so many wonderful people that lost their lives. Such a tragedy. This made me cry but It means so much. I will never forget that day. I worked at 911 and remember the terrified 911 calls we received. I pray for all of those people lost and all the amazing people that helped. It is one day that many people no matter what nationality came together to help. I make sure I tell my family everyday how much I love them and make sure they never forget. Blessings to all. Kimberly, http://www.kimisjewelryandgifts.blogspot.com

  2. Oh Kimberly, To have been directly involved with the 911 calls must have been additionally terrifying and heartbreaking. Thank you for letting us know how you were directly involved with 9/11! Hugs Galore! XOXO

Leave a Reply

