Six Word Story

Hide a Heart While perusing through email I came across the second edition of the Etsy Success Newsletter Shop Makeover series published in January. The article written by Linda Garbe, a fellow Etsyian and professional storyteller, captured my attention because as I have earlier shared with you, I have a particular history of rising to challenges. Through some exercises, we were to write our personal story and share it with the world. The exercise that intrigued me the most was that of writing the story using only six words.  Have you ever tried to do this? It turns out that what might seem like a simple and inane exercise is really something quite challenging and extraordinary. It begins to take on a life of its own after a while. One can’t STOP thinking in six-word sentences and when one tries to tack just one extra into the mix, one nearly lapses into hyperventilation.

 Etsy

Years ago I suffered a similar experience after seeing a particularly hilarious production of ‘Tartuffe’ by Moliere. For hours after the play I could only speak in rhyme until my friend Claudia forbade me to say another word until I could forego the tedious behavior.

 The most famous and perhaps poignant six word story is that written by Ernest Hemingway: Baby shoes for sale, never worn–Who can best that?–and referenced in a blurb by the Tallahasse Democrat Alas, one must write one’s own six word story and the following are my efforts. I leave it to you to decide which is best and feel free to add you own six word story in a comment.

Hearts made of glass renaissance singer

Hidden heart expression inspire singer’s renaissance

Singer’s renaissance inspire hidden heart expression

Singer’s renaissance express hidden heart inspiration

A singer’s renaissance inspires hidden hearts

…and once you are finished with my personal story, here’s how the Hide A Heart tag line is being trans-sexteted (I’ve coined it!)

Glass hearts to inspire YOUR expression

Glass hearts to express YOUR affection

Little hearts that say a lot…and never fade away!

One thought on “Six Word Story

  1. Pingback: Hide A Heart Press and Media Kit « HideaHeart's Blog

Leave a Reply

