The Art of Keeping Love Alive…one heart at a time

The heart has long been used as a symbol to refer to the spiritual, emotional, moral and intellectual core of a human being, and once widely believed to be the seat of the human soul.
Hide A Heart® for gifts that say I love you

Easy Love Notes

Sometimes the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.~Winnie the Pooh

Magic Matters

when it is of the HeartScreen Shot 2013-04-27 at 6.02.05 PM

A JenRoffePrint

Singers Renaissance Inspires Hidden Heart Expression

GNO '12Who am I and What is Hide A Heart?
In 1995 I developed head/neck cancer after which my professional singing career was cut short, and for quite some time I struggled to find a ‘spirit-driven’ purpose. One day when I was feeling blue my husband asked, “What about that heart game we’ve been playing for decades?” “What would we call it?” I asked. He said, “Hide A Heart.”We decided to share the idea of Hide A Heart® with others for the single purpose of creating a means to fill the world with positive communication through a simple, fun and sweet way to speak and keep the language of love alive between couples, families and friends and inspire magic one heart at a time. We make writing love notes easy! 
The surprise is that what began as a romantic game to keep our love note in circulation by hiding a little glass heart for each other, Hide A Heart® morphed into it’s own story of warmth, hope and healing by helping me reinvent myself and returned to me the gift of ‘spirit-driven’ purpose.

Based on the advice of Blasie Pascal, “I didn’t have time to write a short letter, so I wrote a long one instead”, Hide A Heart keeps a note short-n-sweet with Love Pocket Tokens made in the USA imprinted with words or symbols to create Romantic Scavenger Hunts, Thoughtful Get Well and Celebration of Life Remembrance Keepsake gifts that say I love you.

What’s more fun than a greeting card? Romantic Gifts from Hide A Heart! Most people read then discard a card, but hiding one of our little hearts in a secret place to surprise someone to express affection will keep a love note in circulation for years! Hide one for fun to surprise someone today!

MCatherine tells the story: “Twenty-seven years ago my husband hid a little red glass heart to surprise me for fun. From that day on we have hidden the heart for each other and over the years the game has grown into keeping our love note‘ in circulation.” 

Little Things Mean A Lot

“After talking a lot about it, we decided to share the idea of creating a romantic treasure hunt for a fun sweet way to speak and keep the ‘language of love’ alive. It’s the little things that count, so go ahead.. Hide A Heart and keep someone’s pocket full of love.

Made of ruby glass, the 1.5″ x 1.5″ x .5″ Hide A Heart is budget friendly and reusable when taking-turns hiding the heart in a secret place for an affectionate surprise. Ruby red Love You’ orXOXO’ are perfect wedding, anniversary, relationship and empty nest rejuvenation gifts.

After recovering from head and neck cancer, I searched everywhere to find purple glass hearts to give other’s I heard were facing challenging times in life. So, it is no surprise that I include Purple hearts of Hope and Healing for comfort and company as a nurturing get well or a sympathy remembrance keepsake to offer messages of support and acknowledgment of courage.

Each Hide A Heart is beautifully packaged and ready for you to hide to surprise someone or give a special message of support today!

Testimonial

Screen Shot 2013-03-10 at 8.02.42 PM

Heart Symbol Meaning

Christian-Charity and Hope

Buddhists, Muslims, Jews, Hindus, Taoists and Celts-Positive Meaning

Classical philosophers and scientists-consider the heart to be the Seat of Thought, Reason or Emotion, often rejecting the value of the brain

Poetically used to refer to the Soul and Love

Hide A Heart®-Keeping the language of love alive, one heart at a time.

We make writing love notes easy.

LY-Rose-1

Invitation to go Hide A Heart Shopping

We would love to get to know you! Visit and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Pinterest too!

Find the smallest thing to take up the most room in the heart of someone you love.

Visit: www.hideaheart.com , www.hideaheart.etsy.com or  www.amazon.com

Located: Lake Oswego, OR 97035

EMAIL: mcatherine@hideaheart.com

Hide A Heart® is a registered trademark

######

About Hide A Heart®

Created in 2009 by a devoted couple for over 35 years and big proponents of keeping the spark alive in everyone’s relationship, Randy and MCatherine Lunsford-Bowles continue to Hide A Heart®  for each other at home in Oregon. They are available for interviews and speaking engagements.

43 thoughts on “The Art of Keeping Love Alive…one heart at a time

  1. Pingback: Press Release Grader Tool Available from HubSpot « HideaHeart's Blog

  2. i absolutely love these!! we , DH and i, use ours always, and we also have given them as anniversary gifts and it is a big hit! Great interview!!

  3. I thought I know the story behind ‘Hide A Heart’ but somehow I missed it. What a great story. I looooooooooooove it! :) And so romantic, for sure. Keep it going. Paul and I have been married over 23 years now and with 5 kids in the house…Give us 11 years and we’ll want one for ‘empty-nesters’ :)

    • Dorien! Thank you so much for dropping by to discover a little more about Hide A Heart and leaving your wonderful comment! BTW: Don’t wait to be an empty nester to start playing Hide A Heart with the entire gang!

  4. As sent to me by my friend:
    Some time ago Barbara hid this in my briefcase. When I found it. I took a picture and emailed it to her. No wording no title just the picture and another way to find the heart; this time a virtual heart. Thought you might enjoy the story. Side bar, whenever I find or hide the heart I think of you and all the lovely memories and friendship. So it is sort of like the old Wrigley gum advertisement, double the fun! I think of Barbara my life’s love and of you a lifetime friend. Rod

  5. What a fantastic and touching story. The very idea made my eyes water a little. Wouldn’t it be a wonderful world if every couple did something special with each other like this?

    • Thank you very much for dropping by the blog and leaving a comment. I also think the world would be a little sweeter if couples took the time to remember the little things for one another.

  6. Very endearing. I love this connection between you and your products. I would feel very comfortable purchasing your “Hide A Heart” keepsakes, knowing what I know now. Be blessed, MCatherine.

    • Hi Taylor! I’m so happy to hear that our story has created a level of comfort about our products. This was my goal. Thank you for sharing this lovely comment with me.

  7. Pingback: Hide A Heart Keeping the Language of Love Alive…one heart at a time | Micro Biz Promotion | Scoop.it

  8. Generally I do not learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to try and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

  9. Hello there! This post could not be written
    any better! Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this write-up to him.

    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  10. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually realize what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also talk over with my site =). We can have a hyperlink trade agreement among us

  11. Good morning from NY.. You know how I feel about your “Hearts”… I have given them to many friends w/cancer (purple hearts) and all my 5 daughters (red hearts)… It is a wonderful way to express your feelings. Love your page and you.. Keep up the great work.. xo Judi

  12. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to
    my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit
    crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell
    someone!

  13. Pingback: Pounds of Prevention Cure | HideaHeart's Blog

  14. Pingback: The Art of Keeping the Language of Love Alive.....

Leave a Reply

